WTC Final | Ravi Shastri selected Team India’s playing XI for WTC final, said this about these two players

Dubai: Former head coach Ravi Shastri believes that the Indian team should enter the World Test Championship (WTC Final) final against Australia at The Oval next month with a strong side and Ravichandran Ashwin (Ravichandran Ashwin) and Ravindra Jadeja (Ravindra Jadeja) both should be included in the playing XI. The Indian team won the Test match at the Oval in 2021 when Shastri was the coach, but in addition to fast bowlers Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Shardul Thakur, the then vice-captain Rohit Sharma’s century innings played an important role. . Shastri, while picking his playing XI for the WTC final, said that Bumrah’s absence has dealt a blow to India’s chances and hence the team should go with another spinner. Read this too Shastri said in the ICC review, “India did well in England last time because then the team had Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Siraj. So you had four fast bowlers out of which there was an all-rounder in Shardul. According to Shastri, players should choose based on the conditions and their current form. He said, “If your fast bowling attack is not very good. If you feel that some of the fast bowlers have aged and cannot bowl as fast as before, then you should go with two spinners as both Ashwin and Jadeja are quality spinners.” Apart from Ashwin and Jadeja, India has also kept a third spinner in the form of Akshar Patel. Shastri said, “If the pitch is hard and dry, then you should definitely go with two spinners. The weather plays an important role in England, but I think it’s sunny there now, but don’t know the weather in England. So it would be good here that India go with two spinners, two fast bowlers and one all-rounder. Apart from this, he should include five batsmen and a wicketkeeper in the team. Shastri said, “So this will be my team combination if the conditions are normal at the Oval. You have to field players who can beat Australia.” As far as the wicketkeeper is concerned, Shastri has preferred Kona Bharath over Ishaan Kishan. Shastri’s India XI for the WTC final is as follows: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (wk), Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. (agency)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *