WTC Final 2023 | Ishaan Kishan to replace KL Rahul in ICC World Test Championship final match, BCCI approves

File Photo ,ISHANKISHAN ,KLRAHUL ,CRICKET ,SPORTS ,HINDINEWS ,ENAVABHARAT ,WORLDTESTCHAMPIONSHIP2023 ,suryakumarydav ,ruturajgaikwad ,mukeshkumar ,indiancricketteam For this, Ishan Kishan has been included in the team. The Indian Cricket Board (BCCI) has given information about this. The BCCI issued a statement saying that Ishan Kishan has been named as the replacement for KL Rahul for the ICC World Test Championship final at The Oval in London. Along with this, the cricket board has also announced the names of three standby players. These players include the names of Ruturaj Gaikwad, fast bowler Mukesh Kumar and Suryakumar Yadav. These three players will go to England with Team India. BCCI names Ishan Kishan as KL Rahul’s replacement for ICC World Test Championship final at The Oval in London. (File pic – Ishan Kishan) — ANI (@ANI) May 8, 2023 In a statement released from the BCCI, Secretary Jay Shah said, “The All India Senior Selection Committee has replaced Lokesh Rahul (WTC final For) have chosen Ishan Kishan. “Rahul suffered a right thigh injury while fielding in the 43rd match of Tata IPL 2023 on May 1 between Lucknow Super Giants and Royal Challengers Bangalore,” he said. Also read Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) captain Rahul recently suffered a right thigh injury while fielding in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The WTC final will be held at The Oval in London from June 7 to 11. According to a BCCI release, Rahul will undergo surgery at the earliest and will remain at the National Cricket Academy for rehabilitation. According to the BCCI statement, “After consultation with the experts, it has been decided that Rahul will undergo surgery at the earliest. He has been ruled out of the final of the upcoming ICC World Test Championship against Australia. India squad for WTC final: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper). Standby (optional) players: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *