PAK vs SL Test Series | Shaheen Afridi returns to the team for the Test series against Sri Lanka

KARACHI: Fast bowler Shaheen Afridi was on Saturday included in Pakistan’s squad for the Test series in Sri Lanka next month while Mohammad Huraira and Amir Jamal were included in the longer format squad. Got a place for the first time. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the appointment of former South African fast bowler Morne Morkel as the bowling coach. The PCB has signed a six-month contract with him. The 16-member team led by Babar Azam will play two Tests in Sri Lanka. With this series, Pakistan will start their campaign in the third cycle of the ICC World Test Championship. Also read The return of left-arm fast bowler Shaheen is a relief news for Pakistan. Shaheen has not played any Test cricket since July last year due to a knee injury. He suffered this injury against Sri Lanka in July itself. He played his last match for Pakistan in the T20 World Cup final against England in October. Shaheen has 99 wickets in Tests and is the highest wicket-taker for his country since his debut in 2018. Huraira is a batting all-rounder while Jamal defended 15 runs against Moeen Ali in the last over in the fifth T20 International against England last year. The team has four spinners, four fast bowlers, six specialist batsmen and two wicket-keeper batsmen. Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Amir Jamal, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Huraira, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi and Shan Masood. (Agency)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *