IRE vs SL 2nd Test Match | 2 double centuries and 4 centuries were scored in 4 days in the ongoing Test match in this ground of Sri Lanka, know the latest condition of IRE vs SL 2nd Test Match, from whose bat century-by-century

Vinay Kumar Test match is being played between Sri Lanka and Ireland at Galle ground. In the first 4 days of this match, 2 double centuries and 4 centuries have been scored. Significantly, in this Test match, Sri Lanka has made a lead of more than 200 runs. In the IRE vs SL Test Match 2023 being played at Galle ground from 24th April, Ireland batted first and scored 492 runs in their first innings. Paul Stirling and Curtis Campher scored brilliant centuries in the first innings for Ireland. Team captain Andy Balbirnie was the victim of nervous nineties for 95 runs. Paul Stirling scored 103 and Curtis Campher scored 111 runs. In response, Sri Lanka also presented a blistering spectacle of their first innings while batting aggressively. Two Sri Lankan batsmen hit double centuries. Kusal Mendis scored 245 and Nishan Madhushka played an excellent inning of 205 runs. Sri Lankan captain Dimuth Karunaratne and Angelo Mathews also scored centuries. Karunaratne scored 115 and Angelo Mathews remained not out after scoring 100 runs. Sri Lanka made a mountain of 704 runs at the loss of 3 wickets and declared the innings. Sri Lanka took a 212-run lead against Ireland in the first innings. Ireland got off to a shaky start in the second innings of the match. Ireland’s first wicket fell on the score of 10 runs. By the end of the fourth day’s play, Ireland’s score is 54 runs at the loss of 2 wickets. Balbirnie is playing on a personal score of 18 runs and Tector 7 runs. Now Friday will be the last day’s game of this match. The odds suggest that, if the Irish players hold on, the match will end in a draw. And, if the Sri Lankan bowlers work their magic, then the decision will be taken and Sri Lanka can win. Sri Lanka defeated Ireland in the penultimate match of the 2-match Test series. All eyes are now on the result of the tour match. ALSO READ Sri Lanka Playing XI Dimuth Karunaratne (C) Nishan Madushka Kusal Mendis Angelo Mathews Dinesh Chandimal Dhananjay de Silva Sadeera Samarawickrama (W) Ramesh Mendis Prabhat Jayasuriya Asita Fernando Vishwa Fernando Ireland Playing XI Paul Stirling James McCollum Andrew Balbirnie (C) Harry Tector Curtis Campher Peter Moore Lorcan Tucker (W) Andy McBrine Graham Hume Matthew Humphreys Benjamin White

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *