India Vs South Africa | India’s South African tour from December 10, BCCI announced; Know the complete schedule of Team India

New Delhi. The Indian Cricket Board (BCCI) and CSA (Cricket South Africa) on Friday announced that the Indian team’s tour of South Africa will begin on December 10 with a three-match T20I series followed by three ODIs and two Test matches. The first T20 match will be played in Durban while the second (December 12) and third (December 14) T20 Internationals will be played in GKberha and Johannesburg respectively. The first match of the three-match ODI series will be held in Johannesburg on 17 December. After this, the next two ODIs will be held on December 19 and 21 at GKbaraha and Paarl respectively. Two Test matches of the ‘Freedom Series’ for the Gandhi-Mandela Trophy will be held in Centurion (December 26 to 30) and Cape Town (January 3 to 7). BCCI and @ProteasMenCSA announce fixtures for India’s Tour of South Africa 2023-24. For more details – #SAvIND A look at the fixtures below 👇👇 — BCCI (@BCCI) July 14, 2023 BCCI Secretary Jay Shah released by both the boards “The ‘Freedom Series’ is significant not only because it is taking place between two of the finest Test teams but also because it is being played in honor of Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela,” it said in a statement. He also said that the ‘Boxing Day’ Test and the New Year Test are among the most important matches of the international cricket calendar, so the program has been specially designed keeping these dates in mind. Also read India last played Test series in South Africa in 2021-22 in which they lost 1-2 in which former captain Virat Kohli suddenly stepped down from his post and Rohit Sharma took over the responsibility . (agency)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *