DC Vs SRH | Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in a thrilling match

Hyderabad. On the basis of Akshar Patel’s (34 runs and two wickets) all-round game and the brilliant performance of the bowlers, Delhi Capitals registered their second consecutive win by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by seven runs in a thrilling Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 match here on Monday. For Delhi, Akshar took two wickets for 21 runs in four overs and Kuldeep Yadav took one wicket for 22 runs in the same over, increasing the difficulties of Hyderabad. For the team, Enrich Norkia (33 runs in four overs) took two wickets and Ishant Sharma (18 runs in three overs) took one wicket. Batting first, Delhi restricted Sunrisers to 137 for six after scoring 144 for nine. For Hyderabad, Mayank Agarwal scored 49 runs in 39 balls with the help of seven fours while Heinrich Klaasen scored 31 runs in 19 balls and Washington Sundar scored 24 not out in 15 balls in the last over but it proved to be insufficient for the team. Earlier, the Delhi team was in trouble after losing five wickets for 62 runs in the eighth over but Manish Pandey (34) and man of the match Akshar (34) shared a 59-ball 69-run partnership for the sixth wicket. Made a return If @davidwarner31’s reaction can sum it up… πŸ˜€ πŸ‘Œ@DelhiCapitals register their 2⃣nd win on the bounce as they beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 7 runs. πŸ‘ πŸ‘ Scorecard ▢️ https://t.co/ia1GLIX1Py #TATAIPL | #SRHvDC pic.twitter.com/OgRDw2XXWM β€” IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) April 24, 2023 Pandey hit two fours in his 27-ball knock while Akshar hit four fours in his 34-ball knock. With the brilliant bowling of experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2/11 in four overs) and Washington Sundar (3/28 in four overs), Sunrisers Hyderabad restricted Delhi Capitals to 144 for nine. Sunrisers Hyderabad started the chase cautiously but opener Harry Brook (7 off 14 balls) struggled to score runs, while Mayank Agarwal, on the other hand, hit one boundary in every over for six overs. Meanwhile, in the sixth over, Enrich Norkia bowled Brook and gave Delhi Capitals their first success. Mayank and Rahul Tripathi (15 off 21 balls) then failed to hit a single boundary in the next four overs, leaving Hyderabad at 58 for one after 10 overs. Mayank hit his and the team’s seventh four in the 11th over, but in the next over, he was caught by Aman Khan while playing a big shot off Akshar Patel. Warner handed the ball to Ishant Sharma in the 13th over, who proved the captain’s decision right by sending Rahul Tripathi to the pavilion. Kuldeep took the catch of Abhishek Tripathi (five runs) on his ball in the next over, while Akshar bowled captain Aiden Markram (three runs) and increased the difficulties of Hyderabad. Washington Sundar completed the team’s century by taking one run after hitting a four against Norkia in the 17th over. In the same over, Heinrich Klaasen hit the team’s first six to reduce the required run-rate. He hit two fours against Mukesh Kumar in the next over, while Sundar hit the third four in the over. Sunrisers needed 28 runs in the last two overs and Norkia gave Delhi a big breakthrough by dismissing Klaasen. Sundar kept the thrill of the match going by hitting fours. However, in the last over, Mukesh Kumar defended 13 runs and conceded just six runs and handed the match to Delhi. Earlier, Bhuvneshwar got Phil Salt caught by wicketkeeper Klaasen on the third ball of the innings without opening the account. Mitchell Marsh (25 off 15 balls), however, hit four fours against Marco Janson in the second over while skipper David Warner (21 off 20 balls) hit his first six of this IPL against Sundar in the fourth over. T Natarajan (one wicket for 21 runs in three overs), who came for bowling in the fifth over, trapped Marsh leg after eating a four. Returning to the team, Sarfaraz Khan (10 runs in nine balls) hit a six against Yanson in the sixth over to reduce Sunrisers to 49 for two in the power play. Sundar gave Sunrisers three successes in the eighth over of the match. This spinner took the wickets of Warner on the second ball of the over, Sarfaraz on the fourth ball and Aman Khan (four) on the last ball. All the three batsmen got out by hitting aerial shots. Read this too Pandey and Akshar, who were in excellent rhythm, then focused on batting carefully and scoring runs by running. Delhi hit only three fours between the ninth and 16th overs. Meanwhile, in the 15th over, the team completed a century of runs. Akshar increased the run pace by hitting a hat-trick four against Mayank Markande in the 17th over. While Bhuvneshwar bowled Akshar with a brilliant yorker in the next over, Pandey was run out in the 19th over on a precise throw from Sundar. After this, Enrich Norkia (two runs) and Ripple Patel (five runs) were also run out. On the last ball of the innings, Kuldeep Yadav (four not out) hit a four against Bhuvneshwar to take Delhi’s score to 144. (agency)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *