Student Visa | Universities of Australia banned students from these states of India, saying- ‘Students come on visa and…’

New Delhi: Indian students have got a big shock. It is the dream of every 10 to 8 students to go abroad and complete their studies. But, now this dream will hardly be fulfilled. In fact, many universities in Australia have refused to give admission to students from 4 states of India and Jammu and Kashmir (Indian Student Visa). According to the Australian news paper Sydney Morning Herald, Australia’s two major universities wrote a letter to their education agents last week. In which it was written that admission should not be given to the students of Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir. Let us tell you that Australia’s Home Affairs Department is continuously rejecting visa applications of students from Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh including Kashmir. Last month, 4 Australian universities had accused Indian students. He said that Indians are misusing the student visa. He had said that instead of studying with a student visa, they are coming to Australia for jobs. Also read Australia’s Western Sydney University told that, in the year 2022, many Indian students took admission in their university. But, later left the studies incomplete. The university told the agents that most of the students who did this were from Punjab, Gujarat and Haryana. That’s why a ban has been issued on the students of these states till June. The Home Affairs Department report states that 1 out of every 4 student visa applications coming from India is a fraud. Because of this, the rejection rate of applications for studies in Australia has also increased to 24.3%. It is known that Australian universities depend on agents for the admission of foreign students. Indian students also used to take admission in Australian universities only through agents. In return, universities give huge commission to the agents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *