Kirna navgire shines trailblazers beat velocity by 16 runs velocity enter final mhsd

Pune, May 26: Velocity, led by Deepti Sharma, has entered the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022. Now, on May 28, Harmanpreet Kaur will play Velocity Final against Supernovas. Velocity vs Trailblazers lost 9 wickets for 174 runs in 20 overs. They have reached the final even after losing to Velocity by 16 runs. The Trailblazers needed to win the match by 32 runs or more to reach the final. Velocity needed at least 159 runs to reach the final. Kiran Navgire from Velocity scored the fastest half century of the tournament. Kiran completed her half century in 25 balls. She hit a brilliant 69 off 34 balls. Rajeshwari Gaikwad was the top wicket taker for Trailblazers with 2 wickets. Velocity, who came to chase the 191-run challenge, did not have a good start. While the team’s score was 36, Yastika Bhatia was dismissed for 19. Yastika was bowled by Salma Khatun. Shefali Verma was also dismissed for 29 off 15 balls. Rajeshwari Gaikwad made Shefali LBW. Velocity lost their third wicket as Laura Walwart. Walwat scored 17 off 16 balls. Richa Ghosh caught Poonam Yadav’s bowling. Deepti Sharma was out for 116. Opener M Meghna’s 73 and Jemima Rodriguez’s 66 helped the Trailblazers to 190 for five in 20 overs. The two had a 113-run partnership for the second wicket. Meghna hit 7 fours and 4 sixes in 47 balls while Jemima hit 7 fours and 1 six in 44 balls. Trailblazers’ score was also aided by poor fielding by Velocity. Velocity fielders dropped easy catches.

Published by:Shreyas

First published:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *