Why WHO skipped two Greek letters to name new Covid 19 New variant Omicron mh pr

New Delhi, November 29: There is a worldwide panic about the new coronavirus (Coronavirus New Variant Omicron) found in South Africa. High alert has also been issued in India. International travelers, especially those coming to India from new variants, are being investigated. Meanwhile, the WHO has dubbed this type Omicron. However, questions have been raised at the WHO about new nominations. This is because some characters are omitted when naming. The actual WHO is naming new types according to the letters of the Greek alphabet. Omicron is the 15th letter in the Greek alphabet. The WHO has not named any of the previous 2 letters. The names omitted are Nu and Xi. The Xi (Xi) letter is said to have been omitted because of its resemblance to the name of Chinese President Xi Jinping. At the same time, new accents have omitted Nu. So far, the WHO has named 13 types of Greek letters. Hence the names given.

How to trust WHO
According to the UK newspaper The Telegraph, a WHO source said that the new type was not named in Xi’s letter because of its resemblance to the name of the Chinese president. However, US MP Ted Cruz has questioned the credibility of the WHO. Cruz said, “If the WHO is so afraid of the Chinese Communist Party, how can they trust this health institution in the face of a terrible epidemic?”

Oh god Omicron infiltrates India too? 2 travelers from South Africa

The WHO has named a new strain of the corona virus B.1.1.529, found in South Africa on Friday, as Omicron. According to the World Health Organization, preliminary findings suggest that the epidemic could be very dangerous.

India is worried about the variant
Omicron, a new variant of the lightning-fast corona virus, has caused concern around the world. That is why most countries have immediately suspended travel through South Africa. In fact, the World Health Organization (WHO) had warned that ‘Omicron’ could spread faster than other variants and cause re-infection. These precautionary measures were then taken.

Following the WHO’s warning Omicron India is worried about the variant

Scientists say that this type of ‘Omicron’ is the result of many mutations. The more contagious form of Covid B. was first reported to the WHO on November 24 from South Africa. It has since been recognized in Botswana, Belgium, Hong Kong, Israel and Britain. Countries that have imposed travel restrictions on travelers to South Africa include the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. The United States has said it will ban travel from South Africa and neighboring countries from Monday. Canada also said it was closing its borders after Britain, Europe and other countries banned flights.

Marathi News, Breaking News First in Marathi on News18 Lokmat. Read today’s latest news, live news updates, first of all on reliable Marathi news website News18 Lokmat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *