Ipl 2022 kolkata knight riders vs sunrisers hyderabad 61st match at pune live cricket score and updates mh pr

Pune, May 14: The 61st match of the current IPL season is being played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the MCA Stadium in Pune. Kolkata skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to bat first. The Hyderabad team is led by Ken Williamson. Kolkata scored 177 runs in 20 overs. Hyderabad have a challenge of 178 runs to win. Kolkata did not start well. With the team scoring 17, opener Venkatesh Iyer was dismissed for just seven runs. After that Ajinkya Rahane and Nitish Rana tried to save the innings by making a good partnership. However, Rana was caught for 26 off the bowling of Umran Malik. He hit 3 sixes and 1 four. Shortly afterwards, Ajinkya Rahane was also hunted by Umran Malik. His catch was caught by Shanshank Singh. Ajinkya scored 28 off 24 balls. This includes 3 sixes. Once again, the magic of Umran Malik’s bowling was seen. This time it was Shreyas Iyer’s number. He returned to the tent with 15 runs off 9 balls. It includes his 2 fours. 2 changes have been made in Kolkata’s playing XI. Injured Pat Cummins has been replaced by Umesh Yadav and Sheldon Jackson has been replaced by Sam Billings. Both Kolkata and Hyderabad have won 5-5 matches so far this season. Though Kolkata has played 12 matches, Hyderabad has played 11 matches. Hyderabad is currently 7th with 10 points and Kolkata is 8th with the same number of points. Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (captain), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Puran (wicketkeeper), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Yansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik (Kolkata) XI): Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Sam Billings (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Team Saudi, Varun Chakraborty

Published by:Rahul Punde

First published:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *