Rohit’s team will be champions for the sixth time! Mumbai Indians team and full schedule – News18 Lokmat

Mumbai, March 23: IPL 2022 (IPL 2022) will start from March 26. The first match will be between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and runners-up Kolkata Knight Riders (CSK vs KKR). Mumbai Indians, the most successful team in the IPL, will play their first match on March 27. Mumbai will take on Delhi (MI vs DC) at Brabourne Stadium. Mumbai, who have won the title five times so far, had a disappointing performance last season. In IPL 2021, Mumbai could not even enter the play-offs. The team has made a lot of changes this year after a poor performance in the IPL last season. Hardik Pandya and Krinal Pandya will now be seen playing for different teams. Quinton Decock and Trent Bolt are no longer part of the Mumbai squad. Mumbai builds new team in IPL auction In the IPL auction, Mumbai bought Ishan Kishan for Rs 15.25 crore. Ishan Kishan became the most expensive player in this year’s IPL auction. In addition, the team has given a chance to newcomer attacking batsmen like Tim David and David Brewis. Mumbai also bowled out England fast bowler Joffra Archer with a successful bid, but due to injury Joffra Archer will not be able to play this season. Before the IPL auction, Mumbai retained Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieran Pollard. In the presence of star players, Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians are all set to win the IPL trophy for the sixth time.
Mumbai Indians schedule

Date Match Place Time
March 27 Delhi v Mumbai Brabourne Stadium 3.30 p.m.
April 2 Mumbai v Rajasthan DYPatil Stadium 3.30 p.m.
April 6 Kolkata v Mumbai MCA Stadium, Pune 7.30 pm
April 9 Bangalore v Mumbai MCA Stadium, Pune 7.30 pm
April 13 Mumbai v Punjab MCA Stadium, Pune 7.30 pm
April 16 Mumbai v Lucknow Brabourne Stadium 3.30 p.m.
April 21 Mumbai v Chennai DYPatil Stadium 7.30 pm
April 24 Lucknow v Mumbai Wankhede Stadium 7.30 pm
April 30 Rajasthan v Mumbai D.Y. Patil Stadium 7.30 pm
May 6 Gujarat v Mumbai Brabourne Stadium 7.30 pm
May 9 Mumbai v Kolkata DYPatil Stadium 7.30 pm
May 12 Chennai v Mumbai Wankhede Stadium 7.30 pm
May 17 Mumbai vs Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium 7.30 pm
May 21 Mumbai v Delhi Wankhede Stadium 7.30 pm

Mumbai team
Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Anmolpreet Singh, David Braves, Aryan Juyal, Ishan Kishan, Kieran Pollard, Hrithik Shaukeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Sanjay Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tim David, Fabian Allen, Jaspreet , Mohammad Arshad Khan, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Joffra Archer, Timel Mills, Riley Meredith, Murugan Ashwin, Basil Thampi

Marathi News, Breaking News First in Marathi on News18 Lokmat. Read today’s latest news, live news updates, first of all on reliable Marathi news website News18 Lokmat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *