IPL All Time XI: Opportunities for these players in Gavaskar’s team News

This will be the 14th season of the IPL (IPL 2021). India’s greatest cricketer Sunil Gavaskar has selected the best IPL team ever.

Mumbai, April 8: There are only a few hours left before the start of the IPL (IPL 2021) season. The first match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore (Mumbai Indians vs RCB) will be played on April 9. This will be the 14th season of the IPL this year. India’s greatest cricketer Sunil Gavaskar has selected the best IPL team ever. Dhoni, Virat, Rohit and Raina have been named in Gavaskar’s squad.

Gavaskar has named three-time IPL winner Dhoni (MS Dhoni) as the captain of Chennai Super Kings. Gavaskar has selected 7 Indian and 4 foreign players in this team. Also, surprisingly, Lasith Malinga of Mumbai Indians, who has taken the most wickets in the IPL, is ranked 12th by Gavaskar. Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle are in charge of the opening.

Rohit helped Mumbai win the IPL trophy a maximum of five times, but Gavaskar still leads MS Dhoni to lead the team. Dhoni has led in 188 matches in the IPL so far, winning 110 of them. Dhoni is the most match-winning captain in the IPL. Virat Kohli is the highest run scorer in the IPL. Virat has scored 5,878 runs in 192 matches. Rohit has scored 5,230 runs in 200 matches.

In Gavaskar’s team, David Warner is ranked third, Virat Kohli is ranked fourth and Suresh Raina is ranked fifth. Suresh Raina is the second highest run scorer in the IPL. Raina has scored 5,368 runs in the IPL, while Warner has scored 5,254 runs in 142 matches at an average of 42.71.

Gavaskar has selected AB de Villiers at number six and MS Dhoni at number seven. Dhoni is also the wicket keeper of this team. After this, he has shown faith in two spinners, Ravindra Jadeja and Sunil Narine. Jaspirt Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been given the responsibility of fast bowling.

Gavaskar’s IPL team

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Sunil Narine, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Lasith Malinga (12th player)

Published by:Shreyas

First published:April 8, 2021, 9:16 PM IST


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *