‘Take local players, otherwise change the name of the team’, MLA threatens the IPL team News

The auction for the IPL season (IPL Auction 2021) was held on February 18 in Chennai. But after the auction, the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) team has been accused of ignoring local players.

Hyderabad, February 22: The auction for this year’s IPL season (IPL Auction 2021) was held on February 18 in Chennai. But after this auction, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) The team is accused of ignoring local players. Due to this, the Hyderabad team is also being criticized. TRS (TRS) Party MLA and former minister Danam Nagendra (Danam Nagendra) He has threatened the team administration as there are no local players in the Hyderabad team. Hyderabad players should be selected in the Sunrisers team, otherwise the franchise should remove the name Hyderabad from their names, said Danam Nagendra.

“Hyderabad players have not been included in the squad. When the IPL match is played in Hyderabad, we and our supporters will oppose it,” Danam Nagendra warned. ‘Other teams in the IPL have local players there, but despite having many talented players in Hyderabad, the franchise did not give them a chance. There has also been a mess in the selection process, which we condemn. From here, only Mohammad Siraj has left for the IPL. But there are many players who have made their mark in the Ranji Trophy and Under-19 tournaments. If they get a chance in the IPL, they will prove their worth. Sunrisers Hyderabad should not ignore this, ‘said Danam Nagendra.

Danam Nagendra has also objected to David Warner becoming the captain of Hyderabad. “David Warner has been accused of tampering with the ball, so we are against making Warner the captain of Hyderabad,” Danam said.

Hyderabad, led by David Warner, had won the IPL in 2016. He was then banned for a year by Cricket Australia in 2018 for tampering with the ball, so Warner was replaced by Ken Williamson in Hyderabad. The following season, Warner made a comeback and scored 692 runs in 12 matches for Hyderabad. Last season too, he played 16 matches and scored 548 runs. Warner’s performance helped Hyderabad reach the play-offs last season.

Hyderabad bought only three players in the IPL auction. These include Jagdish Suchit, Kedar Jadhav and Mujbi Ur Rehman.

Hyderabad team

Ken Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Ndhiman Saha, Srivastava Goswami, Basil Thamprapi, Jason Holder

Published by:Shreyas

First published:February 22, 2021, 4:53 PM IST


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *