IPL 2020: Surya instead of Virat in Nehra’s team, while Mumbai players have a chance cricket ipl 2020 Ashish Nehra picks his best team of the season leaves out Virat Kohli GH | News

Former India bowler Ashish Nehra has also made a team of the best performers in the IPL 2020 this year.

Mumbai, November 19: Mumbai Indians also won the IPL 2020 season this season. In the final, Mumbai defeated Delhi Capitals to win the tournament for the fifth time. Now that the IPL is over, former cricketers are looking at the performance of the players in the tournament. They are also building a team of 11 people for the entire tournament. Former India bowler Ashish Nehra has also made a team of the best performers this year. Nehra has opted for Mumbai’s Suryakumar Yadav to replace Virat Kohli in his squad.

Ashish Nehra is the highest run scorer in his team. L. Rahul and Hyderabad skipper David Warner have been selected. He has given a chance to Mumbai’s Suryakumar Yadav without picking Virat Kohli for the third spot. “Impressed by Suryakumar’s performance, I chose him instead of Kohli,” he told Star Sports. Nehra has picked RCB’s AB de Villiers at number four. “No T20 team can be complete without him,” Nehra said.

He has selected Ishaan Kishan and Hardik Pandya of Mumbai for the fifth and sixth positions respectively. Ishan Kishan is the highest run scorer for Mumbai. So Hardik made some important plays in the last over. Nehra has also selected Ishaan Kishan as the wicket keeper. He has also named Joffra Archer of Rajasthan as an all-rounder. Nehra has also selected Rashid Khan as the spinner.

Nehra said Archer and Rashid Khan were given a chance as they were batting well as well as bowling. In the list of bowlers, Nehra has selected Yujvendra Chahal and Jaspreet Bumrah. He has also selected Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohammad Shami for the eleventh wicket. If three fast bowlers are needed in the match, Shamila will play, otherwise Nehra will give Ashwin a chance. He also said that it is difficult to keep Dhoni with the team. Nehra said that Dhoni had to stay out of the team as the selection of players was based on performance.

Ashish Nehra’s team

KL Rahul, David Warner, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers, Ishaan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Joffra Archer, Rashid Khan, Yujvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin / Mohammad Shami

Published by:Shreyas

First published:November 19, 2020, 9:57 PM IST



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *